144 North Broadway Street

Medina, OH 44256

Office Hours: Monday - Friday

8:00AM - 4:30PM

The Medina County Board of Commissioners is a three-member, county-wide, legislative governing body. Members are elected to staggered, four-year terms.

The Board of County Commissioners holds regularly scheduled meetings every Tuesday at 9:30 AM at the County Administration Building, 144 N. Broadway, Medina.

Board meetings are also video taped and made available for broadcast on cable channels.

Adam Friedrick

Adam Friedrick

Elected: November 2, 2010

Re-elected: 2014

Current Term: 1/1/2015 - 12/31/2018

Resident of Medina City

Party Affiliation: Republican

Department Liaison


Building Department

Child Support Enforcement




Sanitary Engineer

Board Liaison


Community Corrections Planning

County Planning Commission

Drug Enforcement Council of Governments (COG)

Economic Development Corporation

Emergency Management Agency (EMA)

Investment Advisory Board

Issue #2/OPWC Integrating Committee

Joint Office of Economic Development (JOED)

Medina County Drug Abuse Commission (MCDAC)

Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency (NOACA)

Solid Waste Policy Committee

Summit and Medina Workforce Area Council of Governments (SAMWA COG)

Veterans Service

Patricia Geissman

Patricia G. Geissman

Elected November 1992

Re-Elected: November 1996, 2000, 2004, 2008, 2012 and 2016

Current Term: 1/3/17 - 1/2/21

Resident of Lodi Village

Party Affiliation: Republican

"From the Desk of Commissioner Geissman"

Department Liaison

Clerk of Courts


Job & Family Services

Office for Older Adults

Planning Services

Print Shop


Public Defender

Board Liaison

Board of Health (as President of the Board)

Board of Revision (as President of the Board)

9-1-1 Planning Committee (as President of the Board)

Records Commission (as President of the Board)

Advisory Council on Aging

County Commissioners Association of Ohio (CCAO)

County Home Advisory Council

County Planning Commission

Drug Enforcement Council of Governments (COG)

Fair Board

Family First Council

Foreclosure Prevention Taskforce

Investment Advisory Board

MCUC Strategic Advisory Council

Park District

Public Defender Commission

OSU Extension

Railroad Safety Taskforce

Photo Unavailable

William Hutson

Elected: November 2016

Current Term: 1/2/17 - 1/1/21

Resident of Westfield Center Village

Party Affiliation: Republican

Department Liaison

Animal Shelter

Board of Elections


County Home

Highway Engineer

Human Resources



Board Liaison

Community Action

Community Improvement Board

County Planning Commission

Data Processing

District Library

Housing Network

Investment Advisory Board

Issue #2/OPWC Integrating Committee

Law Library Resources

Medina County Board of Developmental Disabilities (MCBDD)

Microfilm Board

Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency (NOACA) - Alternate

Soil & Water Conservation District

Solid Waste Policy Committee - Alternate

Transit Advisory

Transportation Improvement District

Western Reserve Resource Conservation & Development