Medina County

Medina County, established in 1812, is located in north central Ohio and is the seventeenth most populous county in the state, based on 2000 census figures. Medina County is currently one of the top ten fastest growing counties in Ohio. Medina County comprises approximately 425 square miles.

The City of Medina, the county seat, had a population in 2000 of 25,139. The largest city in terms of population is Brunswick (33,388 - 2000 census). The City of Wadsworth, located in the southeast portion of the county, had 18,437 residents in 2000. In addition to the three cities, there are six villages and 17 townships located within Medina County.